Utada Was AWESOME!!!!!

I’m now on my way home from the Utada Hikaru gig in London. Did I enjoy it? Yes I did, Was it worth it? Of course it was!!! How often do you get a foreign artist playing in London? Not very often, even jrock groups (who are very very popular in the west) do not come to london!!
I thought her playlist could have been a lot better, she should have played more japanese songs!!! Her english stuff just doesn’t compare to her japanese stuff. Do I think she should give up on the western market? No, of course not! I suppose its one thing I like about her, she doesn’t give up. She also doesn’t have to get number 1s to be ‘successful’.

Leave a Reply

