Gummy – Loveless

One of my favourite Korean Artists, Gummy. She is AWESOME!!!! I like her because of her talent, she has an awesome voice (well she did start out as a vocal coach for some of the YG artists) and her songs (well most) are GREAT!!! As much as I like my korean pop/idols I do prefer ballads over it, such as Gummy, SG wannabe, Tei, Ha Dong Kyun, K.Will and etc. I just love the emotion these artists put into the songs!!

So she is back with a new mini album [her last album was in 2008 and it was Volume 4 entitled Comfort], entitled ‘Loveless’ and the title track is ‘As A Man’.  If I’m honest I would have loved a full length album, and I would have prefered ‘There Is No Love’ to be the title track (I actually like all tracks but that is my favourite).

‘As A Man’ is a more up beat track, remember her I’m Sorry track? Well it’s not quite the same I just used that as an example as the melody was quite upbeat but Gummy’s singing style was still very ‘ballad’. This track was produced and composed by YG’s very own Teddy Park, he is the resident producer/composer (though in recent years, his recent works for members of the YG Family have been plagued with plagiarism, he is still awesome). The music video also stars Kim Hyun Joong (of SS501) and actress Jung Ryeo Won (My Lovely Sam Soon, Which Star Are You From), I was quite surprised that there wasn’t a single YG artist in the video but then again YG are not really known to use their own people in the videos…. but to have an Idol from and another entertainment company (DPS Ent) was very surprising!!

Well below is a clip of Gummy singing There Is No Love LIVE!!!! Now this is what you call live, its just like the CD!!! Too awesome! After that is the music for title track As A Man.

Enjoy~

One response to “Gummy – Loveless

Leave a Reply

